Home > Pathology Clinical Services > Client Services

Client Services

Call Client Services 804-828-PATH (828-7284); 1-800-363-9234

Client Services is the center of communications for all of the Pathology laboratories. Clients are greeted by an experienced staff of customer service representatives who are also experienced medical technologists with a comprehensive understanding of the VCUHS laboratory system.

We assist you with:

  • verbal reporting of test results
  • questions regarding specimen requirements or special handling
  • questions regarding turnaround time and report status
  • ordering additional tests on previously submitted samples
  • generating duplicate reports or sending reports to other physicians
  • cumulative test reporting on patients upon request
  • technical and logistical information

Locations:

Client Services is located in the Clinical Support Center, Room 522, 403 N 13th Street.

The mailing address is:
Client Services
Clinical Support Center
PO Box 980258
Richmond, VA 23298-0258
(804) 828-7284; FAX (804) 628-8724

The Anatomic Pathology Receiving area is located at the MCV campus in the Gateway Building, 1200 E. Marshall Street, 6th floor, (804) 828-9739.

The Apheresis Treatment Area is located at the MCV campus in Main Hospital, 1250 E. Marshall Street, 4th Floor, Room 4-800.

The Clinical Pathology Receiving area is located on the MCV campus in the Clinical Support Center (CSC), 403 N. 13th Street, 6th floor Room 643.

The Forensic Toxicology Receiving area is located on the MCV campus in the Clinical Support Center (CSC), 403 N. 13th Street, 6th floor Room 626. 

Contact Information:

Brenda Hunt

Supervisor: Outreach Business Operations
Client Services, Couriers, Phlebotomy and Patient Service Centers, etc

Brenda Hunt, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 628-3995
Cell: (804) 922-0464
FAX: (804) 628-8724
bhunt@mcvh-vcu.edu
The Business Operations Supervisor can assist with additional specialized service needs that do not require immediate attention.

 

Kathie Gordon
Kathie Gordon, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 828-7284
FAX: (804) 628-8724
kgordon@mcvh-vcu.edu
Annette Hairfield, BS, MT (ASCP)
Annette Hairfield, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 828-7284
FAX: (804) 628-8724
ahairfield@mcvh-vcu.edu
Jazmin Harris

Jazmin Harris
Office: (804) 828-7284
FAX: (804) 628-8724
jharris5@mcvh-vcu.edu

 

Marianne Scott Marianne Scott, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 828-7284
FAX: (804) 628-8724
mscott5@mcvh-vcu.edu
Pat Smith Pat Smith, BS, MT (ASCP)
Office: (804) 828-7284
FAX: (804) 628-8724
psmith5@mcvh-vcu.edu
Lauren Wheeler
Lauren Wheeler, MLS (ASCP)CM
Office: (804) 828-7284
FAX: (804) 628-8724
lwheeler@mcvh-vcu.edu
Samara Woodson Samara Woodson, BS, Biology
Office: (804) 828-7284
FAX: (804) 628-8724
swoodson@mcvh-vcu.edu