New USCAP President - Celeste Powers, MD, PhD

Congratulations to the new USCAP President, Dr. Celeste Powers!

"She will play a key role in defining a future certain to include innovative solutions built on a tradition of excellence with an unwavering commitment to exceed the expectations of our members."
- Immediate Past USCAP President, Jeff H. Meyers, MD.


Click here to read more about Dr. Powers' goals as the president.


W. Gregory Miller, PhD Receives 2014 IFCC Award

Dr. W. Gregory Miller is the recepeint of the Robert Schaffer Award for Outstanding Achievements in the Development of Standards for Use in Laboratory Medicine. This award honours an individual who has made outstanding and unique contributions to the advancement of reference methods and/or reference materials for Laboratory Medicine to facilitate improved quality of clinical diagnostics and therapies, which would in turn lead to reduced costs and improved patient care. Dr. Miller has had a distinguished career as a scientist and educator and his contributions in service to the profession are extraordinary.

- Graham H. Beastall, President IFCC


To learn more about IFCC Distinguished Awards, click here.




Learn More




Anatomic Pathology
Clinical Pathology
Molecular Diagnostics



Click here to find your new dream job!